My First Blog! :)

It’s my first blog ever. I always have so much going on in my mind that I share with my closed ones. Today I felt like writing it down. It was August 2012 when I moved to Canada as a Student from India. I knew nobody in Canada when I moved here. 22 year old wanted to be  independent and strong, who wanted to see and explore other part of the world.  It’s been over 5 years today and now I am Permanent Resident Of Canada.

Single Independent  Girl, who has got no one in Canada so supportive and caring like her family or loved ones are all in India. I did meet and made really good friends in Canada. I also dated guys but didn’t meet my true love yet. I realized how little things like going for shopping with my family, having dinner together with my parents, planning weekends and celebrating festivals and special occasions with family is something I miss here. Going through stress by myself, looking for job that I was interested in, moving from one place to other, going to clinic, dealing with anxiety pain, wasn’t easy at all as I didn’t have supportive boyfriend or someone who would love and care for me unconditionally. My mom use to get worried when she felt my struggle and stress. She tried to convince me to leave everything and to come back home in India. I didn’t listen to her and kept pushing myself to stay strong and positive. My Dad encouraged me always and slowly with time, my Mom realized that her daughter is not afraid of struggle or failure. Now she always encourages me to follow my dreams and never give up. Some of my friends here have been really helpful. I am grateful for all those different kind of people who came in my life. They taught me lot of things and blessed me with different experiences. 🙂

When I look back 5 years ago or even 1 year ago, I feel proud to see myself. I am proud and happy to see the change in my personality, how happy I am, how strong I have become mentally, how independent I am that I can easily take important decisions in my life, how I believe in myself and willing to take risks and follow my dreams. 🙂

We all are capable of pushing ourselves when things fall apart or get difficult. With Patience, Hard Work, Dedication and Positive Mindset one can achieve anything in their life. Nothing is Impossible! We all have got some passion. We just need to identify it and make it our career. As they say- “Do what you love and love what you do.” It’s easier said than done but if we work hard and follow our passions, together we can be so much innovative, creative and also stay extremely happy in our life.

I have got lot to say but would like to end it here for now. 🙂

– Neha Thakare

 

 

9 thoughts on “My First Blog! :)

  1. Great post! I went through similar struggles growing up in China, moving to Canada and then to the United States. I’d love to read more posts from you. I’m also a new lifestyle blogger. Let’s support each other!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. It’s pretty amazing being a woman, you have all of the essentials for life within you. You’re a very nurturing force, and not only have the power to create life, but to incubate it and deliver it to the world. On an individual level you’re able to change and become whatever you want, growing and developing into the life that you choose. It is an amazing experience and one that you’ll want to create consciously rather than letting others decide what sort of life you’ll have. Never forget that you have these powers within you.

    Congratulation NEHA & we are all lined up to celebrate ur success year after year….. 🙂

    Like

  3. It’s pretty amazing being a woman, you have all of the essentials for life within you. You’re a very nurturing force, and not only have the power to create life, but to incubate it and deliver it to the world. On an individual level you’re able to change and become whatever you want, growing and developing into the life that you choose. It is an amazing experience and one that you’ll want to create consciously rather than letting others decide what sort of life you’ll have. Never forget that you have these powers within you.

    Congratulation NEHA & we are all lined up to celebrate ur success year after year….. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment